What Is Yoga Iswara Gita By Vyasa

Ramani's blog

I have posted some articles on the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, explaining the sutras ( I shall continue, though I have not been posting on this for some time,thank you Krishnan for reminding me).

I found another system of Yoga propounded by Veda Vyasa.

He explained the essentials of Yoga to the Rishis, including Soodha, who was narrating the Puranas to the Rishis.

This Yoga is called the Iswara Gita.

It, like the Yoga of Patanjali, contains the Eight Steps,Ashtanga.

Yoga is defined as the ‘Establishment of communication between the Paramatman annd Jivatman, Individual Soul and the Universal Soul.

Theses Eight steps are.

1 .Pranayama,Breath Control.



4.Truth, Ahimsa and Sathya.

5.Studying The  Vedas,Worship of Gods, Prayer and Meditation, this is called ‘Ruyama’

6.Choosing A Deity and Pray to Him or Her.This is different from the Meditation mentioned above in that here a…

View original post 74 more words

One thought on “What Is Yoga Iswara Gita By Vyasa

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s